REVIEWS


“简单的美丽 刚刚在这家可爱的酒店住了2晚。 我并不完全确定会发生什么,因为这是一个浮世绘,我从来没有呆过。 评论非常好,所以我想分开。 我很高兴我做到了,因为它超出了我的预期。 鉴于远程环境,它完美无瑕。 没有蚊子或苍蝇的问题,所以我不仅喜欢 我可爱的当地资源的房间,而且私人门廊和甲板上有一个坐在河边的秋千。 餐厅坐落在河边,食物和服务非常出色! 我们也很高兴与我们的导游西蒙一起度过一段时光。 他向我们展示了这个地区并谈论当地人的生活方式,做得非常出色。 我们非常喜欢与他共度的时光!” Simply Beautiful bailey0420 Tampa, Florida
“一个难以置信和独特的目的地 大约一周前在这里住了两晚,真是太棒了。 我们从曼谷私人接送,并在Resotel码头(Phutakien码头)下车。 乘船很有趣,桂河很好。 这样一个独特的度假胜地,值得从曼谷出发。 这是之前参观甲米,普吉岛和曼谷之后我们的最爱之一。 拉瓦洞是一个短暂的远足,非常酷退房(300泰铢/人)。 我们乘坐出租车前往爱侣湾瀑布,哇,真是一个了不起的地方! 强烈的推荐桂河浮动房屋酒店。” Bheun
“A必须去! 在桂河浮动房屋酒店住4天后,你不想回家:)它完全是梦幻般的 – 房间非常像图片展示 – 更好! – 工作人员是令人难以置信的,让你觉得自己像一个国王:) – 没有什么是太多了 – 我们肯定会再回来的,肯定会在来这个梦幻般的地方:)谢谢 Pieter K
“刚刚好 我乘坐出租车60分钟前往曼谷的巴士站,然后搭乘3小时的小巴前往北碧府,然后乘坐75分钟的嘟嘟车前往码头,最后乘坐15分钟的长尾船前往酒店。 这是值得的每一分钟。 别墅很大,房间里有一张舒适的大床和一张小大床。 您自己的私人甲板上有躺椅和双摇椅。 客房装有空调和风扇,房间非常温馨。 餐厅供应泰式和西式美食,既美味又非常合理。 餐厅的位置非常完美,所有桌子都可欣赏到河流的全景。 我喜欢过往的长尾船,这会让你的甲板在通过时轻轻摇滚,我发现它很轻松。 最后,所有的工作人员都很友善,愿意多做一点,让您的住宿更加特别。 这可能是我住过的最完美的酒店,位于最完美的位置。” Mark D Broome, Australia
“令人惊叹的地方 在我们访问该地区期间,在这里住了几晚,看到了缅甸铁路的文物。 它漂浮在桂河上,是参观纪念碑以及其他当地景点的绝佳基地。 该设施是好的+工作人员是太棒了,我们当地的”指导”是太棒了,并有足够的帮助我们。” Duncan S Barnard Castle, England, United Kingdom
“完全辉煌独特的酒店 我住过的最独特的地方之一 关键点 *你必须从阳台上跳入桂河,并把河流带到海滩……需要我说更多吗 *房间/别墅非常好,食物很好 *我有没有提到….你必须跳下你的阳台进入桂河,然后顺着河流冲到海边!!!!!” LordPaulie
“独特和惊人的 昨天和我的家人抵达了2间相邻的”房间”(这并不真正描述这些美丽的迷你平房),我们被漂浮房屋的纯粹美丽和独特性所吹拂。 令人惊叹的是,从沿着桂河的摩托艇开始,到这个偏僻的偏远河流,你到达这个漂亮的漂浮酒店,它使你感觉你完全从文明中消失,但仍然谨慎地用网络,细胞帮助你 服务,交流和其他现代化的房间改进(像我们与青少年!)的需要,而仍然感觉如此和平和偏远。 工作人员非常友善,房间漂亮而舒适,绝对物有所值,体验浮浮屋! 真希望我们今天不必离开!” retiredmom47 California
“优秀 这对我和我女儿来说是一段美妙的经历。 凯先生是一位很棒的主持人,并且非常善于照顾我们。 他很有礼貌,乐于助人并且很恭敬地让我们准时返回曼谷来获得我们的航班。 住宿超级的棒,我们有一个美好的夜间睡眠。 这次巡演很有计划和有趣。 我们会彻底推荐关于这次巡演的一切。 我们会回来的。” JENNY W
“惊人! 多么美妙的地方,如此宁静祥和。 从来没有到像这样的地方过。 你必须从房间外面的浮桥上跳下来,然后沿着河流漂流下来! 房间很漂亮,很舒服,浴袍和洗浴用品。 餐厅的食物和鸡尾酒都很棒。 食物份量很大,但我们无法吃完。 工作人员很高兴和乐于助人。 我们只住了一晚,但肯定会再次访问。” Mrsjewitt
“我住过的最好的酒店 美丽的房间有一个漂亮的庭院,有一个秋千,而不是很多人。 我花了好几个小时坐在河边,欣赏着对面的悬崖峭壁和茂密的植被。 在大自然中,我看到一条蛇在水中游向我的邻居平房。 但是,我从来没有任何问题与任何蚊子。 从码头搭船乘船在下午6点关闭,我在抵达曼谷后低估了抵达时间,但他们愿意为我安排晚点转机。 这是我最深刻的回忆之一,因为这条长长的船在夜间沿着河流上岸,生物不断地呼唤,像展开的昆虫一样飞翔,闪闪发光的星星。 由于我不得不在短时间内回家,我的住宿突然停止。 这家酒店正在安排一辆出租车直奔曼谷。 它花费我4500泰铢,但它是直接的,他在不到4个小时内让我到了那里。 一定会在更好的时间回到这个地方。” David S Huntington Beach, California
“在桂河這些豪華別墅是離開這個世界。奢華隨處可見。在您的私人別墅漂浮在河的美景,在房間的令人難以置信的細節和水上餐廳和酒吧,還有像什麼也沒有。 我很喜歡FloatHouse非常多。放寬啟動時你把長尾船了河去的度假勝地,你繼續專用浮動露台鞦韆,在那裡你可以放鬆和享受的河流和叢林周圍的壯麗景色。 我的建議是:走樓梯在酒店的後面,走在叢林中散步。我從來沒有想過,你可以有這麼多的豪華和如此接近,在同一時間的性質。” 希望,我有機會回去不久。 🙂 JenTonic Hamburg, Germany
“我們訂了這個作為我們的蜜月的一部分,這是我住過最田園詩般的地方。偉大的食物,偉大的旅遊,偉大的人民和獨特的遭遇。強烈推薦,希望有一天,我們會再來參觀。” Lipgloss82 Edinburgh, United Kingdom
“一個美麗的酒店在桂河。我們喜歡我們在酒店住宿非常mucy。房間是非常好的,一切都非常乾淨。早餐和晚餐品嚐偉大的酒店工作人員非常友好。” 70Bas Eindhoven, The Netherlands
“我們住了兩個晚上與我的女兒和她在相鄰的房間的合作夥伴。我們有一個神話般的時間….服務非常好,食品質量和價值非常好。作為河是如此輕鬆,在乾淨的冷水游泳是一個很大的樂趣。工作人員都非常友好,什麼也沒有太多的麻煩。他們甚至開了餐廳早於預定時間,所以我們可以擺脫早在我們的最後一天。我們希望如果可能的話絕對回報,並極力推薦一個休息和放鬆休息。” LizzyP612 Townsville
“我們在這裡與我們所有的飯菜喜歡我們的夜晚包括在內。食物是可愛的,工作人員非常友好。 房間是巨大的一個偉大的觀點。你習慣了周圍上下擺動。 希望能留在這兒了。喜歡得船來,並從它。” AM195 Ceres, United Kingdom
“偉大的度假勝地在水面上,非常的豪華客房。工作人員是非常友好和樂於助人,他們知道什麼樣的服務是怎麼一回事。糧食本來可以多一點潛水員和孩子更多的選擇。偉大的經驗停留一兩天。” maschadriessen
“住在浮動房子兩天,絕對喜歡它。優越的地理位置和工作人員都非常友好。良好的食物和非常合理的價格,嘗試中國白菜豬肉和蘑菇是真棒,有它的兩倍。” ScotOzzy Dubai
“背包旅行,我們通過東南亞決定揮霍這個地方,因為它看起來令人難以置信。它完全辜負人們的期望,並超越他們。該設置是如此獨特,我們還是狂歡究竟是怎麼回事,我們住過最神奇的地方。其深居簡出,但還有很多工作要做酒店周圍 – 我們喜歡的愛侶灣瀑布加息,地獄火傳加息,以及剛剛懶洋洋地躺在甲板我們在酒店。食品是由廉價的北美標準,房間設計精美。該工作人員還在乎這麼多,是可愛的,友好的。通過我們的行程遠的亮點!” theLUXpeditioner Toronto, Canada
“這是我第一次前往桂河,北碧府因在曼谷,芭堤雅,普吉島和旅行的無聊。我想嘗試泰國的自然和森林的一面。另外,我想擴大我的旅遊業務,所以這是一個必須要探索新的目的地。 我加入了當地的旅遊這個”riverly”的酒店,我的親戚。在我們走訪了市區北碧府,我們的”詹姆斯·邦德”快艇轉移存在。我們喜歡在旅途中的山景。我們花了約20分鐘到達的Floathouse。 當我們到達Floathouse,我們通過這家酒店的結構進行了驚訝。該工作人員提供給我們一個”星期一部落”迎賓飲料。辦理入住手續的過程非常快。每個浮動房子由兩間客房。其中有些是連通房。 WiFi是裝備不好。配有空調的房間,(我們以為沒有空氣精讀),冰箱,熱水淋浴,電視,衣櫃,吹風機等。總之,房間是同一個5星級標準的酒店房間。 我們認為我們會聽到水聲整整一夜長。原來我們有一個安靜的睡眠。該隔音出奇的好。我們聽到的發動機噪音,同時有路過快艇。經過12午夜,沒有快艇工作,直到上午06時在上午。 我們很享受的,但因為浮動的房子搖晃,由於波通過了快艇。 晚餐,早餐,和午餐都在他們的餐廳準備。令人驚訝的菜還不錯。 剛才有很多好東西,說,我不認為我可以輸入所有的好吃的東西在這裡。你應該嘗試” Michael K Hong Kong, China
“我的女兒和我喜歡我們三天北碧府,住在Floathouse桂河……偏僻安靜,可愛的,友好的工作人員和偉大的泰國美食。我們的包裝當然也包括參觀戰爭墓地和博物館(在這裡我再次訪問我的祖父的墳墓),地獄火通行證,在拉瓦洞穴,瀑布,週一村,等等。這是第一次,我的女兒已經訪問了泰國和她曾表示,她在Floathouse住宿是神奇的,她希望每個人都可以體驗一下。” Debra C Brisbane, Australia
“我們住兩晚在房間5B在這個非常特別的地方。我喜歡的長尾船程(約25-30min)到那裡 – 感覺非常浪漫和冒險。在餐廳的食物是優秀的,工作人員非常有幫助。我們的房間有很大的無線網絡。喜愛的架子床(睡得非常好),露天淋浴。我們花了我們的vernandah沉浸在大氣和周圍環境盡可能多的時間,可能的,但也有時間去探索。我喜歡躺在了水vernandah在夜間觀星。另一個亮點是跳躍在河順流而下它 – 目前非常強的,所以你需要戴提供的救生衣。浮動房子也是5-10分鐘步行到這,如果你有能量拉瓦洞穴絕對是值得一遊。” Suzzanne R Noosa, Australia

Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Pinterest

REVIEWS


“Just finished a 2 night stay at this lovely property. I wasn’t completely sure what to expect as it was a floatel and I have never stayed in one before. Reviews were very good so figured I would branch out. I’m glad I did as it exceeded my expectations. Given the remote environment it was immaculately clean. There were no issues with mosquitoes or flies so I enjoyed not only my lovely locally resourced room but also the private porch and deck with a swing which sat right in the river. The dining room was nicely situated on the river and the food and service were outstanding! We also had the pleasure of spending some one on one time with our guide, Simon. He did a wonderful job of showing us the area and talking about the lifestyle of the local people. We really enjoyed our time with him!” Simply Beautiful bailey0420 Tampa, Florida
“Stayed here for 2 nights about a week ago and it was amazing. We took a private transfer from Bangkok and were dropped off at the Resotel Pier (Phutakien Pier). The boat ride is fun, the River Kwai is very nice. Such a unique resort, it was worth the trip from Bangkok. It was one of our favorites after previously visiting Krabi, Phuket and Bangkok.The Lawa Cave is a short hike away, very cool to check out (300 baht/person). We took a taxi to Erawan Falls, wow, what an amazing place as well! Would definitely recommend the Float House. ” Bheun
“After 4 days at the Floadhouse you do not want to go home 🙂 It is completly fantastic – the rooms are amazing like the pictures show – even better ! – the staff is unbelieveble and making you feel like a King:) – nothing is to much – we will come back for sure to this fantastic place in the midle of noware :)” thanks Pieter K
“It took me a 60 minute taxi ride to the bus station in Bangkok, then a 3 hour minibus ride to Kanchanaburi, followed by a 75 minute tuk tuk ride to the pier and lastly a 15 minute long tail boat ride to the hotel. And it was worth every minute. The villas are huge with a big, comfortable bed and a large day bed in the room. Your own private deck with both deck chairs and double rocking bench. Air conditioned and fan cooked, the rooms are so inviting. The restaurant serves both Thai and Western food, with both being really tasty and very reasonably priced. The restaurant location is perfect with all tables having a full view of the river. I loved the passing long tail boats that causes your deck to gently rock as they pass that I found so relaxing. Lastly all the staff were friendly and willing to go that little bit extra to make your stay all that more special. This is probable the most perfect hotel I have ever stayed, in the most perfect location. ” Mark D Broome, Australia
“Stayed here for a couple of nights during our visit to the region to see the Burma Railway artefacts. It floats on the river Kwai and is a terrific base to visit the memorial as well as other local attractions. The facility is good + the staff are fantastic, our local “guide” was fantastic and couldn’t help us enough.” Duncan S Barnard Castle, England, United Kingdom
“One of the most unique places I have stayed Key Points * you have to jump off your balcony into the River Kwai and get taken down the river to the beach……need I say more * The rooms/villas are really nice, food is good * Did I mention…. you have to jump off your balcony into the River Kwai and get taken down the river to the beach!!!!! ” LordPaulie
“Arrived yesterday with my family for 2 adjoining “rooms” (which doesn’t really describe these beautiful mini bungalows) and we have been blown away by the sheer beauty and uniqueness of the Float house. It is amazing, starting with the motorboat down the Kwai, to this secluded remote stretch of river, you arrive at this beautiful floating hotel which manages to make you feel like you are totally removed from civilization and yet still discreetly pampers you with WiFi, cell service, AC and other modern room enhancements for those (like us with teenagers!) need, while still feeling so at peace and remote. The staff are so kind, the room beautiful and comfortable, absolutely worth the price to experience the Float House! Wish we didn’t have to leave today!” retiredmom47 California
“This was a wonderful experience for myself and my daughter. Mr Kai was a wonderful host and looked after us really well. He was courteous, helpful and respectful getting us back to Bangkok on time to get our flight. The accommodation was super, we had a wonderful nights sleep. The tour was well planned and interesting. We would thoroughly recommend everything about this tour. We will be back.” JENNY W
“What a fantastic place, so peaceful and tranquil. Have never been anywhere like it. You have to jump off the pontoon outside your room and float down the river with the current! The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable with robes and toiletries. The food in the restaurant and cocktails were great. The food portions are large however and we could not eat it all. The staff were happy and helpful. We only stayed one night but would certainly visit again.” Mrsjewitt
“Beautiful rooms with a nice patio that has a swing, not that many people. I spent hours just sitting by the river with a beautiful view of the opposing Cliffside and lush vegetation. You are in nature, I saw a snake in the water swimming towards my neighbors bungalow. However, I never had any issue whatsoever with any mosquitos. The boat ride from the pier closes at 6pm, I arrived quite later after underestimating getting there from Bangkok but they were willing to arrange a late transfer for me. This is one of my fondest memories as this long boat was going up river in the night, unknkown creatures calling, fire-fly like insects displaying, the sparkling stars. My stay was stopped abruptly as I had to return home on short notice. The hotel was accommodating and arranged a taxi straight to Bangkok. It cost me 4500 baht but it was direct and he got me there in less than 4 hours. Will definitely come back to this place at a better time.” David S Huntington Beach, California
“These luxurious villas on the River Kwai are out of this world. Pure luxury everywhere you look. The breathtaking view over the river from your private floating villa, the incredible details in the rooms and the floating restaurant and bar, there is nothing like it. I enjoyed the FloatHouse very much. The relaxation starts when you take the longtail-boat up the river to get to the resort and continues on you private floating terrace with a swing, where you can relax and enjoy the stunning view of the river and the jungle all around. My advice: walk up the stairs in the back of the resort and take a walk through the jungle. I never thought you could have so much luxury and be so close to the nature at the same time.” Hope, I get the chance to go back soon. 🙂 JenTonic Hamburg, Germany
“We booked this as part of our Honeymoon and this is the most idyllic place I have ever stayed. Great food, great tour, great people and an unique experince. Highly recommended, hopefully one day we will visit again.” Lipgloss82 Edinburgh, United Kingdom
“One beautiful hotel on the river kwai. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very mucy. The rooms were really nice and everything was very clean. The breakfast and diner tasted great an the hotel staff was very friendly.” 70Bas Eindhoven, The Netherlands
“We stayed for two nights with my daughter and her partner in adjoining rooms. We had a fabulous time….service was very good and food quality and value was excellent. Being on the river was so relaxing and swimming in the clean cool water was a lot of fun. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They even opened the restaurant earlier than the scheduled time so we could get away early on our last day. We would definitely return if possible and highly recommend for a restful and relaxing break.” LizzyP612 Townsville
“We loved our night here with all our meals included. The food was lovely and staff really friendly. The room was huge with a great view. You get used to the bobbing around. Hope to stay here again. Loved getting the boat to and from it.” AM195 Ceres, United Kingdom
“Great resort on the water, with very luxury rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they know what service is all about. Food could have been a bit more divers and more options for children. Great experience to stay a couple of days.” maschadriessen
“Stayed in the floathouse for two days and absolutely loved it. Great location and the staff were so friendly. Good food and very reasonably priced, try the Chinese cabbage with pork and mushrooms it was awesome, had it twice.” ScotOzzy Dubai
“We backpacked through Southeast Asia and decided to splurge on this place as it looked incredible. It completely lived up to expectations and exceeded them. The setting is so unique, we still rave about how it was the most magical place we have ever stayed. Its secluded, yet there is so much to do surrounding the hotel – we loved the Erawan Waterfall hike, the Hellfire pass hike, as well as just lounging on our deck at the hotel. Food was cheap by North American standards and the rooms were exquisitely designed. The staff also care so much and are lovely and friendly. By far the highlight of our trip!” theLUXpeditioner Toronto, Canada
“This is my first time to travel to River Kwai, Kanchanaburi due to the boredom of traveling in Bangkok, Pattaya, and Phuket. I wanted to try the natural and forest side of Thailand. Also, I wanted to expand my travel business, so it was a must to explore new destinations. I joined the local tour to this “riverly” hotel with my relatives. After we visited the city of Kanchanaburi, we transferred there by “James Bond” speed boat. We enjoyed the mountain view during the journey. It took us about 20 mins to arrive the Floathouse. When we arrived at the Floathouse, we were amazed by the structure of this hotel. The staffs served us with a “Mon-tribe” welcome drink. The check-in process was fast. Each float house consists with two rooms. Some of them are connecting rooms. Wifi is equipped well. Room equipped with air conditioner, (we thought no air-con), refrigerators, heated shower, TV, closet, hair dryer and so on. In conclusion, the room is same with a 5-stars hotel room. We thought we would hear water sound whole night long. It turned out we had a quiet night sleep. The sound proof was so good. We heard engine noise while there was a speedboat passed by. After 12 mid-night, there was no speedboat operate until 6am in the morning. We quite enjoyed the speedboat passed by though because the float house shake due to the wave. Dinner, breakfast, and lunch were prepared at their restaurant. Amazingly the dishes were good. There are just a lot of good things to say and I don’t think I can type all of the goodies out here. You should try” Michael K Hong Kong, China
“My daughter and I enjoyed our three days in Kanchanaburi, staying at the Floathouse River Kwai … remote and quiet, with lovely, friendly staff and great Thai food. Our package also of course included visiting the war cemetery and museum (where I again visited my grandfather’s grave), Hell Fire Pass, the Lawa Caves, waterfalls, Mon Village, etc.. It was the first time my daughter had visited Thailand and she has said that her stay at Floathouse was magic and she wished everyone could experience it.” Debra C Brisbane, Australia
“We stayed 2 nights in room 5B at this very special place. I loved the long tail boat ride ( about 25-30min) to get there – felt very romantic and adventurous. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the staff very helpful. Our room had great wifi. Loved the canopy bed ( slept very well) and open air shower. We spent as much time as possible on our vernandah soaking up the atmosphere and surroundings but also had time to explore. I loved lying on the over water vernandah at night star gazing. Another highlight was jumping in the River and floating down it – current very strong so you need to wear the provided life jackets. The Float House is also a 5-10 min walk to the Lawa caves which if you have the energy is definitely worth the visit.” Suzzanne R Noosa, Australia

Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Pinterest